Back to News

Thirty-Five Republican State Legislators Endorse Meagan Hanson in GA06




ATLANTA – Today, Meagan Hanson, conservative candidate in Georgia’s 6th Congressional District, announced her second round of political endorsements from thirty-five former and current conservative state legislators. Hanson, who has also been endorsed by Public Service Commission Chairwoman Tricia Pridemore and Commissioner Jason Shaw, has earned more legislative endorsements than any other candidate in her race.


“Georgia’s conservative leaders are coalescing firmly behind our campaign to take back Georgia’s 6th Congressional District,” said Meagan. “These Republican officials are men and women I served with in the state legislature and who have seen firsthand that I have the work ethic, vision, and grit necessary to defeat Lucy McBath and restore conservative leadership to Washington. I am tremendously grateful for the confidence they have placed in me – and honored to have such a massive, broad-based coalition of proven conservative leaders working toward a huge victory for Team Meagan and our state in November.”


The following state legislators have endorsed Meagan Hanson for Congress:


Caucus Secretary Bruce Williamson

Representative Josh Bonner

Representative Wes Cantrell

Representative Heath Clark

Representative John Corbett

Representative Matt Dubnik

Representative Terry England

Representative Dewayne Hill

Representative Don Hogan

Representative Penny Houston

Representative Todd Jones

Representative Tom Kirby

Representative Dominic LaRiccia

Representative Eddie Lumsden

Representative Randy Nix

Representative Don Parsons

Representative Jesse Petrea

Representative Alan Powell

 Representative Trey Rhodes

 Representative Jason Ridley

 Representative Richard Smith

Representative Jan Tankersley

Representative Sam Watson

 Representative Bill Werkheiser

 Representative Rick Williams


The following former state legislators have endorsed Meagan Hanson for Congress:


Representative Amy Carter

Representative Geoff Cauble

Representative Buddy Harden

Representative Brett Harrell

Representative Scott Hilton

Representative Chad Nimmer

Representative Allen Peake

Representative Ed Rynders

Representative Tom Taylor

Representative Wendell Willard



Press Contact: